Professional Staff

 

 

Laura Miller
Administrative Assistant
laura@vrma.com

Contact Laura for:


 

 

Jill Curtis, CAE
Director of Membership
jill@vrma.com

Contact Jill for:

  • Information on joining VRMA
  • Information about VRMA member benefits
  • Membership renewal information/questions
  • Becoming a VRMA volunteer
  • Information about the 2013 European Seminar
  • Industry organizations: Information on becoming a VRMA-affiliated association

 

 

Jamey King
Business Development Manager
jamey@vrma.com

Contact Jamey for:

  • Corporate Sponsorship opportunities and information
  • Destination sponsorship information for VRMA's television series "Getting Away Together"
  • Sponsorship/Advertising opportunities on GettingAwayTogether.com

 

 

Sheila King, CMP
Director of Meetings and Education
sheila@vrma.com

Contact Sheila for:

  • Questions about the Eastern Seminar, Western Seminar or Annual Conference
  • Information about VRMA Vendor Showcases (tradeshows)
  • Event sponsorship opportunities
  • Questions about VRMA educational offerings

 

Mark McSweeney, CAE
Executive Director
mark@vrma.com

Contact Mark for:

  • Questions about VRMA's Board of Directors
  • Questions about VRMA's Strategic Plan
  • Questions about VRMA's professional staff

 

 

Shelly Pfenninger
Director of Communication
shelly@vrma.com

Contact Shelly for:

  • Advertising opportunities in VRMA publications
  • Advertising opportunities at VRMA events
  • Questions about/ content submissions for:
  • VRMA logo requests

 

Additional Support

The following are not full-time staff members, but represent the association on behalf of various association initiatives.

Jeanette Chin

Public Relations Representative: VRMA, Discover Vacation Homes and Getting Away Together
MMGY Global (formerly Ypartnership)

(212) 219-7560
jchin@mmgyglobal.com

Contact Jeanette for:

  • Media Requests (Interview requests, press trip inquiries, etc.)
  • Member assistance related to VRMA's Discover Vacation Homes public awareness campaign
  • Member assistance related to public relations efforts for VRMA's reality television series "Getting Away Together"
Kim Hogan

Getting Away Together - National Sponsorship Sales
KHoganMedia

(415) 875-9684
kim@khoganmedia.com

Contact Kim for:

  • Getting Away Together corporate PBS sponsorships